Posted by Colin Heggie on Jun 29, 2021
Dave & Ruth Hoyte hosted our members for a lovely breakfast in their rear yard.  Many thanks!  President Teresa thanked her Directors & members for their support through a challenging year.  Several attendees were recognized for membership milestones: Paul Philps, 5 years; Colin Heggie & Martin von Holst, 15 years; Marty Armstrong & Leigh Hewer, 20 years; Michael Wardlow, 30 years; Drs Craig Goplen & John Wheeldon, 35 years!  Rotary Foundation Director Jim Kanester recognized Paul Harris Fellows (PHF) Rob Irving, PHF+3 (that’s US$4k in TRF accumulated donations); Bob Clarke & Leigh Hewer, PHF+2; & Martin von Holst, PHF+1.  The photo above left shows our new 2021-22 Directors, from left: Bev Rundell, Community Service & Grant Committee; Jim Kanester, Rotary Foundation & Scholarships; Penny Trudel, Public Relations; Michael Wardlow, Treasurer; Loredana Eisenhauer, Secretary; Teresa Durning Harker, Past President; Don Miller, Sargeant at Arms; Dave Weatherill, 2nd President; Dr Craig Goplen, 1st President; Calvin Reich, Membership & President Elect; & Leigh Hewer, Director at Large.  The right photo shows 2020-21 President Teresa Durning Harker with Past President Paul Philps.